• News
  • News
  • 22 April 2021 Webinar | Robotic Eye Surgery

22 April 2021 Webinar | Robotic Eye Surgery

2023-02-04 09:12:08

Hosted by The WAEH

Date: Thursday 22 April

Time: 
  • 7.00 AM CST – Mexico City (Mexico) 
  • 9.00 AM EDT – New York, Ann Arbor (USA) 
  • 10.00 AM CLST – Santiago (Chile) 
  • 2.00 PM BST – London (UK)
  • 3.00 PM CEST – Rotterdam (The Netherlands) 
  • 3.00 PM CEST – Stockholm (Sweden)
  • 8.00 PM WIB – Jakarta (Indonesia)
  • 9.00 PM SGT – Singapore
  • 9.00 PM MYT – Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)
  • 12.00 PM AEDT – Melbourne (Australia)
Moderator: Maaike van Zuilen, Global Lead of the WAEH / Support Team

Co-moderator:

New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai (New York, USA)

James C. Tsai, M.D., M.B.A.
President – New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai
Delafield-Rodgers Professor and Chair Department of Ophthalmology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Speakers:

New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai (New York, USA)

Sean Ianchulev, MD MPH
Chief Executive Officer, Eyenovia, Inc.
Professor of Ophthalmology
New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai

The Rotterdam Eye Hospital (Rotterdam, The Netherlands)
The current status of VR robotic surgery with results from our last pucker peeling study in the Rotterdam Eye Hospital

Dr. Koorosh Faridpooya
Ophtalmologist
The Rotterdam Eye Hospital

Triemli City Hospital (Zürich, Switzerland)

Prof. Dr. med. Matthias D. Becker
Director & Head of Department of Ophthalmology
Stadtspital Waid und Triemli – from Zürich

Register
Welcome!! Register here

Date: 12 March 2021

More news

2022 Wilmer Annual Report

The eye, which is more easily accessible than organs shielded by skin and muscle, often reveals insights into a patient’s overall state of health. The Wilmer Eye Institute’s Annual Report details stories of lifesaving discoveries, innovative educational initiatives, and groundbreaking research that are advancing patient care and the field of ophthalmology.  Read the report: https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/news/publications/wilmer_issues/annual-report-2022

WAEH – Deadline Projects January 2023

REMINDER: Call for Projects Interested in funding for a project? The WAEH can finance two to three projects per year with 7.500,- euro. You can use the following WAEH project format to send in your project proposal: WAEH project proposal.Round 1 – Deadline 31 January 2023– Incoming proposals reviewed by board in February / March board meeting– […]

Longitudinal Use of Telehealth During the COVID-19 Pandemic and Utility of Asynchronous Testing for Subspecialty-Level Ophthalmic Care 

Publication by WAEH Member UCSF – Department of Ophthalmology Importance: Telehealth in ophthalmology has traditionally focused on preventive disease screening with limited use in outpatient evaluation. The unique conditions of the COVID-19 pandemic afforded the opportunity to evaluate different implementations of teleophthalmology at scale, providing insight into expanding teleophthalmology care.  Objective: To compare telehealth use in ophthalmology […]

The Victoria Cohen Scholarship 2023/24 – open for applications

The Victoria Cohen Scholarship is now open for applications from aspiring ocular oncologists in need of financial support throughout their fellowship.  The Victoria Cohen Eye Cancer Charitable Trust was established in 2021 in memory of the late Victoria Cohen, former president of ISOO. Victoria was always keen to support the next generation of eye surgeons […]

Saving lives, eyes and vision through education

Eye cancer is a terrible disease and there are not enough ocular oncologists in the world. Training takes time and money. The Victoria Cohen Eye Cancer Charitable Trust provides scholarships to support aspiring ocular oncologists through their training and education. The deadline for applications for the Victoria Cohen Scholarship 2023/24 is the 31st March 2023.  For […]

Stay Up to Date With News, Inspirations and Events

A worldwide network of eye hospitals

Contact


Maaike van Zuilen,
maaike.vanzuilen@waeh.org

Social