• News
  • News
  • 20 May 2021 Webinar | Education in Eye Hospitals

20 May 2021 Webinar | Education in Eye Hospitals

2021-03-19 16:08:05

Hosted by The WAEH, with Speakers from Moorfields Education, London (UK)

Patient Catered Design

Moorfields Education has designed six educational experiences to empower patients living with AMD, glaucoma and uveitis. They have been developed using patient catered design, where input from patients has been included from beginning to end. Three advisory boards consisting of medical and non medical staff were set up to create and peer review the material made. This content was then designed to be accessible and interactive by educational professionals.”

Marcus Pedersen is the learning technologist for Moorfields Eye Hospital and has overseen the development of this project. 

Date: Thursday 20 May

Time: 
  • 4.00 AM CST – Mexico City (Mexico) 
  • 6.00 AM EDT – New York, Ann Arbor (USA) 
  • 7.00 AM CLST – Santiago (Chile) 
  • 11.00 AM BST – London (UK)
  • 12.00 AM CEST – Rotterdam (The Netherlands) 
  • 12.00 AM CEST – Stockholm (Sweden) 
  • 5.00 PM WIB – Jakarta (Indonesia)
  • 6.00 PM SGT – Singapore
  • 6.00 PM MYT – Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)
  • 9.00 PM AEDT – Melbourne (Australia)
Moderator: Maaike van Zuilen, Global Lead of the WAEH / Support Team

Speaker(s):

Moorfields Eye Hospital

Marcus Pedersen
Learning Technologist
Moorfields Eye Hospital

And meet our new member from Maastricht – The Netherlands!

Register
Welcome!! Register here

Date: 12 March 2021

More news

WAEH Chair Talks – Episode 2

WAEH Meet the Chair With The Orenburg branch of S. Fyodorov Eye Microsurgery Federal State Institution (Russia). Dr. Alexander Chuprov from Orenburg branch “Eye Microsurgery” (Russia) met with Anders Boman (WAEH Chair), Wim Oosterom (Advisor to the WAEH board) and Maaike van Zuilen (Global lead of the WAEH) on 9 February 2021 to present and […]

WAEH Chair Talks – Episode 1

WAEH Meet the Chair Dr. Vinay from the Suraj Eye Institute met with us online to present and tell us all about the Institute’s wonderful work and ambitions! We’d like to invite all of our WAEH members to a one-on-one meeting with our new chair Anders Boman! Register for the WAEH Chair Talks with Anders […]

22 April 2021 Webinar | Robotic Eye Surgery

Hosted by The WAEH Date: Thursday 22 April Time:  7.00 AM CST – Mexico City (Mexico) 9.00 AM EDT – New York, Ann Arbor (USA) 10.00 AM CLST – Santiago (Chile) 2.00 PM BST – London (UK)3.00 PM CEST – Rotterdam (The Netherlands) 3.00 PM CEST – Stockholm (Sweden)8.00 PM WIB – Jakarta (Indonesia)9.00 PM SGT – Singapore9.00 PM […]

20 May 2021 Webinar | Education in Eye Hospitals

Hosted by The WAEH, with Speakers from Moorfields Education, London (UK) Patient Catered Design “Moorfields Education has designed six educational experiences to empower patients living with AMD, glaucoma and uveitis. They have been developed using patient catered design, where input from patients has been included from beginning to end. Three advisory boards consisting of medical […]

30 April 2021 Webinar | Schwartz Rounds

Hosted by The WAEH Did you miss the previous Schwartz Round? This year there will also be a LIVE Schwartz Round! Thursday 3 dec was the first online LIVE Schwartz Round. Our panel members Nima Ghadiri, Consultant in Uveitis at Moorfields Eye Hospital and Great Ormond Street, UK, Shannon Joseph, Assistant Professor in Ophthalmology, Kellog […]

Stay Up to Date With News, Inspirations and Events

A worldwide network of eye hospitals

Contact


Maaike van Zuilen,
maaike.vanzuilen@waeh.org

Social